Meet Our Team

Board of Directors

Prof. R. J. Dwayne Miller, FRSC, FCIC

Chair of Science Rendezvous
Director of Atomically Resolved Dynamics
The Max Planck Institute for the Structure and Dynamics of Matter
Professor of Chemistry and Physics, Distinguished Faculty Research Chair
University of Toronto

Dr. Joanna Yu, PhD

Secretary of the Board, Science Rendezvous
Research Manager
Canadian Biomarker Integration Network in Depression (CAN-BIND)
St. Michael’s Hospital

Don Aldridge

Executive Director, Centre for Advanced Computing
Senior Advisor Advanced Computing and Data Analytics, Office of the VP (Research)
Queen’s University

Matthew Mackenzie

Government Relations Officer
University of Ontario Institute of Technology (UOIT)

Julie Ann May

The Reddington Communications Company

Angel Morales


Dr. Elissa M. Strome

Executive Director, SOSCIP
University of Toronto

Prof. Tabitha Wood

Associate Dean of Science, Associate Professor Department of Chemistry
University of Winnipeg

Executive Leadership

Katie Miller

Executive Director

Daniel Szulc

Director of Community Engagement and Strategic Initiatives

Juanita Bawagan

Media Officer

Science Rendezvous on Instagram

™ Science Rendezvous. Site copyright © 2013-2018.

Science Rendezvous ® is a registered trademark used under license by The Impact Centre.

Site photography by Kira Koop.

/// Design by Stratasfear.

Main Menu