Meet Our Team


Board of Directors

Don Aldridge
IBM, Industry Executive, Research & Life Science

Dr. Christopher H. Evans
Vice Provost, Academic Ryerson University

Dr. Ariel Fenster
Founding Director, Office for Science & Society, and Faculty Lecturer McGill University

Dr. Hadi Mahabadi, O.C
President, CanWin Consulting Inc.

Prof. R. J. Dwayne Miller, FRSC, FCIC
Max Planck Director of the Atomically Resolved Dynamics Division
The Max Planck Institute for the Structure and Dynamics of Matter (inauguration Jan.1, 2013)
Hamburg, Germany, and
Professor of Chemistry and Physics
University Professor
University of Toronto

Lou Milrad
Lawyer & Advisor: Public-Private Tech Alliances, Milrad Law Office

Angel Morales

Dr. Michael Owen
Vice-President Research, Innovation & International University of Ontario Institute of Technology (UOIT)

Dr. Karen Sievewright
Managing Director, Banting & Best Centre for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Dr. Elissa M. Strome
Director, Strategic Initiatives Office of the Vice President, Research University of Toronto

Prof. Tabitha Wood
Associate Dean of Science, University of Winnipeg, and Associate Professor Department of Chemistry, University of Winnipeg

Dr. Joanna Yu, PhD
Program Lead – Research Programs, Ontario Brain Institute

Executive Leadership

Kelsey Miller, Executive Director

Dr. Jessica Sonnenberg, PhD, Project Coordinator

Dr. Jennifer Tsu, PhD, Community Engagement Coordinator

Juanita Bawagan, Media Officer